noobstories.blogg.se

Mobius 5-bay thunderbolt 2 hard drive enclosure
Mobius 5-bay thunderbolt 2 hard drive enclosure






mobius 5-bay thunderbolt 2 hard drive enclosure
  1. MOBIUS 5 BAY THUNDERBOLT 2 HARD DRIVE ENCLOSURE HOW TO
  2. MOBIUS 5 BAY THUNDERBOLT 2 HARD DRIVE ENCLOSURE PRO
  3. MOBIUS 5 BAY THUNDERBOLT 2 HARD DRIVE ENCLOSURE MAC

and if anyone wants a hardly used 0.5meter original Apple Thunderbolt Cable for half price. Hard Disk Sentinel Pro 5. I am just happy my Thunderbolt drive investment didn't completely go to waste.but I now need to go and buy myself a new VGA adapter. I don't have a technical explanation why this is the case.maybe someone can explain. I was able to get my external Thunderbolt drives working, but I had to leave my Thunderbolt VGA Adapter attached in my iMac. and I was able to see the drives in Finder. So I restarted my iMac with the VGA and Thunderbolt drives connected.

mobius 5-bay thunderbolt 2 hard drive enclosure

So stuck my VGA adapter back in and selected 'Detect Display' and drives came alive but I wasn't able to see it in Finder. I tried restarting my iMac with just the Thunderbolt drives attached, and my iMac was back to where it started. But as soon as I did that, the Thunderbolt drives went dead.

mobius 5-bay thunderbolt 2 hard drive enclosure

So at this stage, I thought I could remove the VGA adapter and everything would be hunky dory. So I decided to reboot my iMac with both me VGA Adapter and Thunderbolt drives plugged into my iMac to see if the iMac was able to detect drives better on boot up.Īs soon as my iMac was fully booted up, I went into Finder and. But at least there is some communication going on now between my external drive and my iMac. I could see the LED lights on my drives lightning up.īut I wasn't able to see my drives in Finder. So I stuck my Thunderbolt data cable into my iMac while my VGA adapter was still plugged into my iMac and. because I saw my iMac screen flicker as I selected the option to 'Detect Display' on my iMac.Īt this stage I knew that both my Thunderbolt ports on my iMac were working. I didn't have a second VGA display at home but I just wanted to see if I could get my iMac to at least detect my VGA adapter.

MOBIUS 5 BAY THUNDERBOLT 2 HARD DRIVE ENCLOSURE MAC

So I stuck my 'Thunderbolt/Mini Display to VGA' adapter that I use a lot for presentations on my Mac Book Pro. So I was down to my last option of lugging my 27" iMac into the Apple Service Center.īut before I committed to that final decision, I really wanted to know if my Thunderbolt ports was actually faulty. And of course the Apple original Thunderbolt cable didn't help at all as I still wasn't able to detect my external Mobius Thunderbolt Drives from my iMac using the new original Apple Thunderbolt cable.

mobius 5-bay thunderbolt 2 hard drive enclosure

So I bought an Apple original Thunderbolt cable from the Apple Online Store which cost me $30 which arrive the very next day. I thought to myself bringing in a 27" iMac would to an Apple Service Center would be my absolute last option. And in that event, I would need to bring in my 27" iMac into the Apple Service center for further diagnostics. He then suggested that if an original Apple Thunderbolt cable didn't work, then it could be that both my Thunderbolt ports on my iMac were faulty (which he did say was highly unlikely). Sad 😟.Īt this stage the engineer said it could be the Thunderbolt cable I was using and suggested that I try purchasing an Apple original Thunderbolt cable. And of course, my iMac could not detect the hard drive of my Mac Book. Once my Mac Book was fully powered on (with holding the T key), the Mac Book displayed a big lightning icon on its screen indicating that its internal hard drive was now accessible externally using the Thunderbolt port from another Mac.

MOBIUS 5 BAY THUNDERBOLT 2 HARD DRIVE ENCLOSURE HOW TO

So those obviously didn't work.Īnd the engineer talked me thru how to boot my Mac Book Pro to be used as a external Thunderbolt drive by holding down the 'T' key whilst powering on my Mac Book. I tried calling Apple Support and the engineer talked me thru on resetting the SMC and the NVRAM / PRAM. It didn't work on my 27" iMac (late 2013) which was running Sierra 10.12.5 (16F73).īut the external drive worked perfectly on my Mac Book Pro Retina 15" (mid 2015) running OS X EI Capitan. Starting with JBOD factory-set, it supports RAID 0/1.I bought an external Mobius 5 Bay Thunderbolt 2 Enclosure. The standard equipment boasts a transfer rate of up to 136MB / s, 2.5-inch HDD 1TB × 2 of 7200rpm. It is a product that can enhance the convenience of data management. Is provided with two dedicated drive bays with hot-swap, can be docked up to two storage of G-DRIVE ev series. It is a removable dock to meet the needs of digital content production in the studio and the go "Evolution Series". And still people wonder why USB 3.0 is more popular eh ? The product will ship this month for a whopping cool $837. This aluminum enclosure has 2x Thunderbolt ports, RAID (0,1) and JBOD support, a cooling fan and is equipped with 2x HGST made 2.5-inch 1TB HDDs. Check out this new 2-bay removable external HDD enclosure ‘G-Dock ev Thunderbolt 2000GB JP’ from G-Technology on their product page.








Mobius 5-bay thunderbolt 2 hard drive enclosure